February 2015 Wrap-up!

countingthestars2

The rules:

•Post a sticker – whether it be mine or your own (provided it has Counting the Stars on it).
•Either a) leave a link to your post in the comments below or b) tell me your answers in the comments – either is fine!
•Try to post titles under at least a few of the categories below.

Sigh. This was my first month back at school and it has been HECTIC. It’s definitely, definitely a step up from last year. I do homework from 4-10pm everyday (without actually having proper study time) and if my eyes aren’t too try and tired by 10pm then I read for a bit. Ok, I’m done complaining.

shrug animated GIF  (source)

Bought:

…Nothing. But I’ve got something ready to buy…

Gifted:

Nada.

Won:

Zilch.

Library:

  • The Duff by Kody KeplingerThe DUFF: Designated Ugly Fat Friend
  • Frostfire by Amanda HockingFrostfire (Kanin Chronicles, #1)

For review:

I was so excited when they came. Thank you so much Allen & Unwin!!

  • A Small Madness by Dianne TouchellA Small Madness
  • Soulprint by Megan MirandaSoulprint

Read: 

  • Starlet’s Web by Carla J. HannaStarlet's Web (The Starlet, #1)
  • A Thousand Pieces of You by Claudia GrayA Thousand Pieces of You (Firebird, #1)
  • Quintspinner by Dianne GreenlayQuintspinner (Quintspinner series)
  • The ‘Naturals by Robin ParrishThe 'Naturals: Awakening [Episodes 1-4 -- Season 1] (Young Adult Serial)
  • Heartbeat by Elizabeth ScottHeartbeat
  • Heist Society by Ally Carter (reread)Heist Society (Heist Society, #1)
  • The Duff by Kody KeplingerThe DUFF: Designated Ugly Fat Friend
  • A Small Madness by Dianne TouchellA Small Madness

TBR:

  • Switched by Amanda Hocking (reread)Switched (Trylle Trilogy, #1)
  • Torn by Amanda Hocking (reread)Torn (Trylle, #2)
  • Ascend by Amanda Hocking (reread)Ascend (Trylle Trilogy, #3)
  • Frostfire by Amanda HockingFrostfire (Kanin Chronicles, #1)
  • Soulprint by Megan MirandaSoulprint

Currently reading:

  • Fangirl by Rainbow RowellFangirl
8 thoughts on “February 2015 Wrap-up!

  1. I hope you have a wonderful week!

    Terri M., the Director
    Second Run Reviews

  2. rlsharpe says:

    You poor thing! Having to do that much homework sucks. You’ve still managed to read a lot during the month. I’ve been really interested in the DUFF since seeing the trailer for it. I’m also interested in A Small Madness. I can’t wait to hear your thoughts on them.

    • Livvvy75 says:

      The DUFF was actually pretty good (which completely surprised me). It’s actually “read now” on Netgalley at the moment…As for A Small Madness? I would recommend it but oh my gosh it is very dark to say the least. And thank you!! Yeah, homework really isn’t my favourite thing 🙂

      • rlsharpe says:

        A Small Madness is dark? I wasn’t expecting that. I’m not sure I want to read it if it’s too dark.
        And I’ll have to check out Netgalley for the Duff, thanks for letting me know 🙂

      • Livvvy75 says:

        Saying it’s dark doesn’t begin to cover it. Some, um, “questionable” things go down. And that’s ok 🙂

  3. infinityreads says:

    How are you able to read so many books while doing school? I literally read two books this month haha sigh

Leave a Reply

