2015 New Release Reading Challenge Update #1

2015 READING CHALLENGE

The rules:

  • Please post the sticker above (or (a better) one you’ve made) and link back to me. That way other people can join in!
  • There will be a monthly link-up to show your progress if there are more than five participants other than myself.
  • All books counted must be read and published in 2015.
  • No novellas unless they are over 100 pages.
  • You must have fun. Like, or else.

So I found out the other day the hash goes before the number. Like #1 rather than 1#. I felt like my whole world had been shaken. Kinda embarrassing, though 😛

Here’s how I went in January:

  • I Was Here by Gayle FormanI Was Here
  • The Winner’s Crime by Marie RutkoskiThe Winner's Crime (The Winner's Trilogy, #2)
  • All the Bright Places by Jennifer NivenAll the Bright Places

I don’t think I’m doing too badly! I don’t actually have access to any other new releases at the moment (book buying ban and my library doesn’t have any in yet) so I’ll have to wait.

What I’m looking forward to that has been or will be released in February:

  • Red Queen by Victoria AveyardRed Queen (Red Queen, #1)
  • The Last Time We Say Goodbye by Cynthia HandThe Last Time We Say Goodbye
  • Soulprint by Megan MirandaSoulprint
  • Shutter by Courtney AlamedaShutter
  • City of Savages by Lee KellyCity of Savages
  • My Heart and Other Black Holes by Jasmine WargaMy Heart and Other Black Holes
  • The Glass Arrow by Kristen SimmonsThe Glass Arrow
  • A Darker Shade of Magic by V. E. SchwabA Darker Shade of Magic (A Darker Shade of Magic, #1)
  • The Sin Eater’s Daughter by Malinda SalisburyThe Sin Eater’s Daughter (The Sin Eater’s Daughter, #1)
  • A Wicked Thing by Rhiannon ThomasA Wicked Thing (A Wicked Thing, #1)
  • Mark of the Thief by Jennifer A. NielsenMark of the Thief (Mark of the Thief, #1)
  • All That Glitters by Holly SmaleAll That Glitters (Geek Girl, #4)

Quite a list there! There are loads from January I would love to read as well and I’m checking my library almost everyday for availability. No luck so far, except I am waiting for Frostfire by Amanda Hocking.

Don’t forget that you can still sign up! Just click here to be taken the page and leave a comment saying that you’d like to join!

Leave a Reply

