Counting the Stars 80#

countingthestars2

The rules:

•Post a sticker – whether it be mine or your own (provided it has Counting the Stars on it).
•Either a) leave a link to your post in the comments below or b) tell me your answers in the comments – either is fine!
•Try to post titles under at least a few of the categories below.

I’m really sorry that some of these books will be repeated from my last wrap-up! But I’ve come to the conclusion that I’m going to start doing these monthly, from now.

Bought:

Well, I had the entire month of January off from school! And with some money I received for Christmas, I went and bought a couple of books.

20150118-110008.jpg

  • Falling into Place by Amy Zhang
  • Lola and the Boy Next Door by Stephanie Perkins
  • Isla and the Happily Ever After by Stephanie Perkins
  • All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven

Downloaded free as part of the ‘first in a series free’ deal on iBooks:

They were also all free on Kindle (thankfully that usually happens because I don’t read on my phone)!

  • Jump by Sean WilliamsJump (Twinmaker, #1)
  • The Intern by Gabrielle TozerThe Intern (The Intern, #1)
  • Every Breath by Ellie MarneyEvery Breath (Every #1)
  • Strange Angels by Lili St. CrowStrange Angels (Strange Angels, #1)
  • Zom-B by Darren ShanZom-B (Zom-B, #1)
  • The Selection by Kiera Cass (I already own physically and have read but…)The Selection (The Selection, #1)
  • Evermore by Alyson NoelEvermore (The Immortals, #1)
  • Mercy by Rebecca LimMercy (Mercy, #1)

Gifted:

  • Heir of Fire by Sarah J. MaasHeir of Fire (Throne of Glass, #3)

This was a Kindle daily deal and my mum offered to buy it for me. Thanks again Mum if you’re reading this 🙂

Won:

  • Fangirl by Rainbow RowellFangirl

EEEEEP. Thanks again, Nara!!

Library:

  • The Ring and the Crown by Melissa de la CruzThe Ring and the Crown (The Ring and the Crown, #1)
  • A Thousand Pieces of You by Claudia GrayA Thousand Pieces of You (Firebird, #1)

For review: 

  • Buzz Books 2015: Young Adult Spring
  • The ‘Naturals by Aaron Patterson, Melody Carlson, Robin Parrish and K. C. Neal
  • Manga Classics: Les Miserables Softcover by Victor Hugo (originally), adapted by Crystal Silvermoon and English script by Stacy King

Read: 

  • I Was Here by Gayle FormanI Was Here
  • City of Bones by Cassandra Clare (reread)City of Bones (The Mortal Instruments, #1)
  • City of Ashes by Cassandra Clare (reread)City of Ashes (The Mortal Instruments, #2)
  • City of Glass by Cassandra Clare (reread)City of Glass (The Mortal Instruments, #3)
  • Clockwork Angel by Cassandra Clare (reread)Clockwork Angel (The Infernal Devices, #1)
  • City of Fallen Angels by Cassandra Clare (reread)City of Fallen Angels (The Mortal Instruments, #4)
  • Clockwork Prince by Cassandra Clare (reread)Clockwork Prince (The Infernal Devices, #2)
  • The Winner’s Crime by Marie RutkoskiThe Winner's Crime (The Winner's Trilogy, #2)
  • City of Lost Souls by Cassandra Clare (reread)City of Lost Souls (The Mortal Instruments, #5)
  • Clockwork Princess by Cassandra Clare (reread)Clockwork Princess (The Infernal Devices, #3)
  • City of Heavenly Fire by Cassandra ClareCity of Heavenly Fire (The Mortal Instruments, #6)
  • The Bane Chronicles by Cassandra ClareThe Bane Chronicles (The Bane Chronicles)
  • All the Bright Places by Jennifer NivenAll the Bright Places
  • The Ring and the Crown by Melissa de la CruzThe Ring and the Crown (The Ring and the Crown, #1)
  • Buzz Books 2015: Young Adult Spring

To be read:

Unfortunately tomorrow I go back to school. Meaning less reading time.

But for the rest of the year I will be participating in the YA Australian Bloggers & Readers challenges where you read certain books based on certain categories.

If you want to sign up yourself (and trust me, you want to), click HERE

  • A Thousand Pieces of You by Claudia GrayA Thousand Pieces of You (Firebird, #1)
  • Starlet’s Web by Carla J. HannaStarlet's Web (The Starlet, #1)
  • The Last Time We Say Goodbye by Cynthia Hand (if I can find a copy)The Last Time We Say Goodbye
  • The Principles of Love by Emily FranklinThe Principles of Love (The Principles of Love, #1)

What books did you read/get this last month? Feel free to leave me a link to your post or tell me in the comments!

3 thoughts on “Counting the Stars 80#

  1. Faye M. says:

    All the bright places! That one has gutted a lot of bloggers of their blood and tears because of how emotional it was. I’ll have to make it a note to buy it when I get a copy. And boo for school! But that’s okay 😉 Knowledge is power, after all! Good luck and study hard!!

    Faye at The Social Potato

  2. Woah, you read so many books this month Olivia! Definitely made the most of your school holidays. I loved All the Bright Places and Falling Into Place, I hope you love them as well.

  3. rlsharpe says:

    Look at all those awesome free books you got! And you read so many books. I’m participating in the YA Bloggers and Readers challenge too. I did it last year and it was fun, though I got way behind so this year I am determined to read the books in the month I’m supposed to. The challenge is a lot more harder this year too, but still heaps of fun. I’m glad Nara put up the whole year’s worth of challenges because I’ll need to plan ahead.

Leave a Reply

