Most Anticipated Reads of 2015!

I’m telling you now, 2015 is the year of amazing new releases. I struggled so, so much just picking my top ten. Really, I did. I feel like I have barely scratched the surface as well. I already have a super-duper-absolute-must-read list, as well as a really-really-want-to-read list and a please-let-me-get-to-these-too list. There will probably be even more lists. Lists are ace.

I wanted to try my hand at making a button/picture thing for this post but alas, I ran out of time. But here are my top ten most anticipated (YA) reads of 2015!

Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare

There isn’t a cover for this one yet, which I can’t wait to see, but there is absolutely no way I couldn’t include this on my list. I absolutely adore Cassandra Clare and her writing. Her characters and worldbuilding is just phenomenal. I own all of the Mortal Instruments books and Infernal Devices books, as well as The Bane Chronicles. I don’t have the Shadowhunter’s Codex but I hope to change that. So much love for these books, but I can’t believe I have to wait until September 2015.

Current release date (all of which mentioned are according to their Goodreads page): September 2015

Add to Goodreads

I Was Here by Gayle Forman

I adored If I Stay and got super, super, super, super excited when I received an ARC in the mail. I am reading it tomorrow, so it can be my first read of the new year. Have I mentioned I’m excited? I think it sounds amazing. I Was Here

 

 

 

 

 

 

Current release date: January 27th 2015 (or February 1st in Aus)

Add to Goodreads

All That Glitters by Holly Smale

I neeeeeed this. I love the Geek Girl series – they consist of some of the only books that I’ve read that can make me laugh out loud. Holly Smale seems so nice as well. The covers are so cute and quirky. Plus, Harriet is totally based off me – except for the fact that I don’t retain half as many facts as she does.

All That Glitters (Geek Girl, #4)

Current release date: February 26th 2015

Add to Goodreads

A Darker Shade Of Magic by V. E. Schwab

Now this just sounds really cool. I read the synopsis and was like, ‘wow’. Parallel Londons? I’m intrigued. I know V. E. Schwab wrote a book called Vicious and that seemed to collect a lot of hype on BookTube (YouTube for those who are unfamiliar) but I never tried it.

A Darker Shade of Magic (A Darker Shade of Magic, #1)

Current release date: February 24th 2015

Add to Goodreads

An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir

I was in at the first line of the Goodreads synopsis – “Set in a terrifyingly brutal Rome-like world…”. The rest of the synopsis is pretty cool as well, plus I am in love with the cover. Then it gets more curious. I saw in a review that this had been optioned for a movie, so I decided to investigate. Apparently (according to my internet sources), Paramount optioned it for a seven figure deal. Whaaaaaat? Wow.

An Ember in the Ashes

Current release date: April 28th 2015

Add to Goodreads

All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven

I have heard so much hype from my fellow Aussie bloggers. So much that I am tempted to preorder it and I don’t do that usually, like at all. Maybe twice for series CONCLUSIONS but never for a book I haven’t read as part of a series or a new-to-me author. Put it this way, I’m really looking forward to the release of this one.

All the Bright Places

Current release date: January 6th 2014

Add to Goodreads

The Cage by Megan Shepherd

I think this sounds really, really good. I have been wanting to read Megnan Shepherd’s The Madman’s Daughter series for a while now and I am just as interested, if not more so, in this one. It kind of reminds me of Fire and Flood by Victoria Scott in terms of the landscape but then again, not really. It just sounds really awesome to me.

(sorry for some reason the cover won’t show)

Current release date: May 26th 2014

Add to Goodreads

The Sin Eater’s Daughter by Malinda Salisbury

I’ve been looking out for this one a little longer than a lot of the others. I read the description a while ago and I knew from then on that I really wanted to read this. It sounds like my kind of book. I would definitely recommend looking into this one. Plus the cover is pretty cool.

The Sin Eater’s Daughter (The Sin Eater’s Daughter, #1)

Current release date: February 24th 2015

Add to Goodreads

Blood and Salt by Kim Liggett

No cover yet for this one either. No wonder – it’s not out until November! I think this sounds pretty cool. I would like to hear more about it – I’ll probably do some more research later on. I think that this could be something a little different and could work out awesomely (is that even a word because I feel like it shouldn’t be but at the same time it works).

Current release date: November 3rd 2015

Add to Goodreads

Revenge, Ice Cream and Other Things Best Served Cold by Katie Finn

I absolutely loved the first book! I’m really looking forward to how this one turns out! I haven’t seen all that many reviews and other bloggers talking about the first one. I don’t know if that means they haven’t read it or liked it, but if it is the first one, I really hope more book bloggers pick it up soon!

Revenge, Ice Cream, and Other Things Best Served Cold (Broken Hearts & Revenge, #2)

Current release date: May 5th 2015

Add to Goodreads

And those are my top ten most anticipated reads! I hope you have found at least one book above that you didn’t really know about before and are interested in now! Out of the many I considered, I noticed a pattern – a lot of them are being published on February 24th 2015.

I hope you all had a great 2014, and I hope 2015 proves to be even better for you all! Thank you to those who I met this year and stuck with me from before that. I appreciate it a lot!

Leave a Reply

