Counting the Stars 78#

counting the stars

Counting the Stars is a weekly meme hosted here at Bookcomet! This meme allows you to display what books you have gained in the last week! Feel free to join.

It’s been a while since I’ve done this, but I’m probably just going to do the last week or two. Or just relatively recently.

The rules:

•Post a sticker – whether it be mine or your own (provided it has Counting the Stars on it).
•Either a) leave a link to your post in the comments below or b) tell me your answers in the comments – either is fine!
•Try to post titles under at least a few of the catergories below.

This is gonna be a big post. Probably. I was too busy to post a couple of times, plus I went away on holiday, so now I am left with a wrap-up of decent proportions. Let’s do this.

Bought:

I recently bought three books! But since two of them were bought online and it’s Christmas, they still haven’t come yet…

  • Let It Snow by John Green, Maureen Johnson and Lauren MyracleLet It Snow

Won:

  • In the Afterlight by Alexandra BrackenIn The Afterlight (The Darkest Minds, #3)

Thanks so much to Shaheen and Harper-Collins AU for hosting that giveaway!

Gifted:

Haha not yet. I’m pretty sure I’ll get a book for Christmas, so hopefully this spot will be filled next week…

For review:

Trying to limit review copies at the moment, so the ones I do take on are very few and ones I am super excited for. None this week.

Read:

  • Paper Towns by John GreenPaper Towns
  • The Murder Complex by Lindsay CummingsThe Murder Complex (The Murder Complex, #1)
  • Saving Wishes by G. J. Walker-SmithSaving Wishes (Wishes, #1)
  • This Shattered World by Amie Kaufman and Meagan SpoonerThis Shattered World (Starbound, #2)
  • Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie PerkinsAnna and the French Kiss (Anna and the French Kiss, #1) 
  • Better Than Perfect by Simone Elkeles (also known as Wild Cards)Wild Cards (Wild Cards, #1)
  • Les Miserables by Victor HugoLes Misérables (Abridged and Corrected) (Enriched Classics)

To be read:

  • Let It Snow by John Green, Maureen Johnson and Lauren MyracleLet It Snow

Other than that, I hope to read a book that I get for Christmas, if do. Otherwise I am considering: Splintered by A. G. Howard and Nevermore by Kelly Creagh(reread).

Currently reading:

  • Sacrifice by Brigid KemmererSacrifice (Elemental, #5)

 

3 thoughts on “Counting the Stars 78#

  1. Omgosh, you finished Les Mis!!! I’m so jealous and so so proud of you at the same time haha. That book looks so scary to start and I keep staring at it and walking about going “nope, maybe next time”. I’m still behind in the Kemmerer series so I must catch up already! I hope your new books arrive quickly!! Happy new year Liv! xx

    • Livvvy75 says:

      Haha thank you! I’m really proud of myself for doing it as well…It took me an entire year to do it – 100 pages per month. But hey, I guess it worked! I really hope you get around to reading it one day, it honesty is one of the best books I’ve ever read. Victor Hugo’s writing style is actually really beautiful at times. Happppppy Newwww Yeaaaar!

    • Livvvy75 says:

      Thank you!! Pleasepleasepleaseplease read it! I know what you mean though, it is pretty scary. Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

