Ok, this time I’m back. Really.

Helllllooooooo!

Long time no see/read/write/whatever, hey?

I think the most common post on this blog is probably along the lines of, ‘Oh hey guys! I’m back! I’m gonna post. I swear it.’

Well this time it’s true. I’m actually back (99.9% sure).

And here’s why:

Ok, so at the beginning of the year, I was pretty hyped up. I set my Goodreads Challenge to 150 books, but in reality I was aiming to read 200. Well that ain’t gonna happen. Apparently I’m actually 12 books BEHIND schedule. Oops. But there are two reviews of books I have recently read that still haven’t been submitted and a whole bunch from my last holiday that haven’t either. I may yet be ahead of schedule.

But anyway, this year I was totally unprepared. I’m in Year 10 in school (I don’t really know what year that translates to in other countries but in Aus it’s Year 10). I naively expected Year 10 to be like Year 9. Busy, but not crazy. Well I was wrong. 95% of my weekends and afternoons after school have been spent doing homework assignments and studying for tests. A lot of weekends I haven’t had time to read, or even leave my room. Not joking. That was kind of how I expected Years 11 and 12 to be. No clue what next year will be like now. 

November was probably the worst of all. Teacher reports have to be submitted in very soon so I had loads of tests within a close proximity this month. Meaning no reading or blogging time. I can actually only remember reading one book last month. Yikes. And I ALWAYS made time to try and read before bed but I would always be too tired, or at least my eyes would be.

So my final test is tomorrow. And I don’t want to jinx myself but I think I’m pretty much good to go. I had two today (one of them being the same subject as the one tomorrow) and that means I should be done for homework, once again, not jinxing myself.

Hopefully my posts will be getting more regular as I really, really miss interacting with you guys!

 

How do you guys manage to keep up with your blog? Especially if you’re in Year 11 or 12, please share allllll your secrets!

Leave a Reply

