Deadly Sins

I’m back from my break now! This is a book tag! YESSSS! And do you know why this is EXTRA special? Because this is the first one where I have been personally tagged. Just excuse me while I go and wipe a tear from my eye.

I was tagged by the wonderful Brit at Crash My Book Party (check out her post and blog here). She actually tagged me quite a while ago but I was super busy for two weeks and then I went away for a few weeks. But I’m doing it now.

NOW ON TO THE TAG (can you tell I’m excited?)!!

—-

Greed – What is your most inexpensive book?

I hardly ever buy books at full price. It’s probably going to be difficult to find a cheapest one as such. Ok, I’ll try. I’LL BE BACK.

HOW AMAZING AND APPROPRIATE IS THAT GIF?!

Anyway, the lowest price I can seem to remember getting books for is around the $2 mark, but considering that they were all brand-new and books wanted…that’s not bad. Plus (gasp) I bought them all in/from  Australia. Shocking, I know.

They are: Ink by Amanda Sun, The Eternity Cure by Julie Kagawa, Dare You To by Katie McGarry, Finale by Becca Fitzpartick, Captivate by Carrie Jones and best of all, Fallen: In Love by Lauren Kate (hardcover).

Wrath – What author do you have a love/hate relationship with?

This is hard. I definitely don’t hate any authors. I’m going to have to pass on this one. I don’t want to offend this one, ya know, on the minor chance that they see this.

Gluttony – What book have you devoured over and over again with no shame?

 I’m going to have to copy Brit here: The Harry Potter series. I’ve read each book mulitple times!

 

 Sloth – What book have you neglected reading due to laziness?

Hmmm…I’m going to have to go with Allegiant by Veronica Roth here. I’ve tried though. Really, I have. Bet you didn’t think I was going to pick that one. I can’t be bothered reading it because while I’ve read Divergent a few times, I never really loved Insurgent. With limited reading time at the moment as well, I don’t really feel like rereading two thick books just to read another supposedly mediocre book that has already been spoilt for me. Not that I minded anyway – I’d already guessed the “big” ending.

Pride – What book do you most talk about in order to sound like an intellectual reader?

Les Miserables by Victor Hugo. Honestly, I don’t just talk about it to sound like an intellectual reader. I geniunely love it. Weirdly enough, I’m listening to the theatre music as I type this. COINCIDENCE? I THINK NOT. Les Miserables is one of my great loves in this world. No exaggeration.

Lust – What attributes do you find attractive in male or female characters?

Loyalty is super important to me. As long as they have some intelligence as well. Honesty is important too. And random sweet gestures throughout the book that actually makes me go ‘aw’ aloud never goes a miss.

Envy – What book would you most like to receive as a gift?

I would really, really love to receive some ancient historical books as a gift. That would be the best thing ever. I love my history, particularly English and European between 1066 and the late 1700’s. That would be so amazing.

—-

I’m going to say that I tag YOU. Feel free to say I tagged you if you want to do it. Kind of cheating, I know, but I have no idea who has done this! Thanks again to Brit for tagging me!

 

 

One thought on “Deadly Sins

  1. rlsharpe says:

    I was tag by Brit as well to do this, and plan to do it soon. These questions are hard and require some thinking. I love when you get new books you’ve been wanting to read for $2, and yes, I get them in Australia too. It would be cool to receive some ancient historical books, I don’t think I would have thought of that 🙂

Leave a Reply

