Web series – Love ’em or hate ’em?

Web series. I hate them.

But I love them at the same time.

Yeah, I’m pretty sure I’m supposed to pick a side, going by the title here. But guess what? NO.

40 GIFs That Say NO - Image 9

Guess that told you.

The reason I hate them is because I get addicted to TV shows way too easily. You have no idea how much Pretty Little Liars I’ve watched recently.

And before Pretty Little Liars, it was Downton Abbey. Which I am very cross with, by the way. No show has the right to end their third season that way.

That’s the only reason why I hate web series. Because I am so susceptible to addictions to TV shows. Just imagine what would happen if I got hooked. It would be scary.

But at the same time I love them because the episodes are short and I don’t know how else to put it other than convenient.

I’ve watched a few webisodes of Emma Approved, which I approve of, may I add. They’re great and I definitely recommend them. I’m sure there’s another web series based on another Jane Austen book, but I really can’t remember it. OH! The Lizzie Bennett Diaries. Got it. Yeah, I think I actually liked that better than Emma Approved.

And coming soon is  a web series based on the Morganville Vampires. Honestly, I’m not a fan of what I’ve seen so far in the trailer, but I will probably still give it a go.

Do you watch web series? Are there any that you recommend?

 

 

 

*I do not claim ownership of a of the gifs used in this post

One thought on “Web series – Love ’em or hate ’em?

  1. I’m not really big on following TV shows so I have a hard time following web series too. I tried out The Lizzie Bennet Diaries actually, and I loved it. But it was so long that I skipped a few episodes so I could see them kiss. Hahaha! I told myself I would just go back to those missed episodes but I have not done so at all. And then there’s this Peter Pan web series I found out about and I’m thinking of watching it, but I haven’t done that either. I love watching, but I’m not good on following. 😛

Leave a Reply

