Counting the Stars 69&70#

counting the stars

Counting the Stars is a weekly meme hosted here at Bookcomet! This meme allows you to display what books you have gained in the last week! Feel free to join.

The rules:

•Post a sticker – whether it be mine or your own (provided it has Counting the Stars on it).
•Either a) leave a link to your post in the comments below or b) tell me your answers in the comments – either is fine!
•Try to post titles under at least a few of the catergories below.

Another bind-up I’m afraid. I had no time to post this last week but I didn’t really read/gain much so it doesn’t really matter. But here’s my last two reading weeks:

Bought:

Two out of three books I bought came this week! Yay!!!!

  • Between Shades of Gray by Ruta SepetysBetween Shades of Gray
  • Picture Perfect by Holly SmalePicture Perfect (Geek Girl, #3)

I am ridiculously excited for both of those – even if it did nearly kill me to spell grey with an ‘a’. I have heard AMAZING things about Between Shades of Gray (grrrr) and the author’s talk on YouTube is really interesting, and in some ways, shocking. Here’s a link. And as for Picture Perfect, the Geek Girl series is one of my favourite series’ ever and I will talk your ear off if I get going on how much I love it.

Won:

Gifted:

  • Four: A Divergent Collection by Veronica RothFour: A Divergent Story Collection (Divergent, #0.1 - 0.4)

Thanks Mum if you’re reading this! Much love ❤

For review:

I was totally shocked when a finished copy of Messenger of Fear came in my letterbox. I absolutely LOVED it and absoluely FREAKED when I got a finished copy. Thanks so much to Hardie Grant Egmont Australia!

 messenger of fearbeforeafter

And an ecopy:

  • Sacrifice byBrigid KemmererSacrifice (Elemental, #5)

Read:

  • Tiger Lily by Jodi Lynn AndersonTiger Lily
  • Dangerous Girls by Abigail HaasDangerous Girls
  • The Brown House by Christy SloatThe Brown House (The Visitor's Series #1)
  • Get Happy by Mary AmatoGet Happy

To be read:

  • Dangerous Boys by Abigail HaasDangerous Boys
  • Unfound by Christy SloatUnfound (The Visitor's Series #2.5)
  • Dead Beautiful by Yvonne WoonDead Beautiful (Dead Beautiful, #1)

Currently reading:

  • The Crimson Key by Christy SloatThe Crimson Key (The Visitor's Series #2)

 

4 thoughts on “Counting the Stars 69&70#

  1. goldenfurpro says:

    Between Shades of Gray is an amazing book! It’s sad, but it’s beautiful. The Messenger of Fear looks great! I have never seen that edition before! And there are so many other great books that you got! I hope you enjoy them!

  2. I’ve always spelled it as “gray.” Hahaha. And I just found out today that it was the US spelling and other countries don’t use it. Lol. But I’m really glad that you bought a copy of that book. It’s one of my favorites. I do hope you like it. 😀

  3. rlsharpe says:

    I have heard a lot of good things about Between Shades of Gray. Look forward to your review of it. So cool you got a finished copy of Messenger of Fear. Happy Reading 🙂

  4. Between Shades of Gray reminds me of the very first ‘If I Stay’ or (maybe it was ‘Before I Die’) cover. It sounds really interesting, can’t wait to read your thoughts on it. Aww, your mum is so sweet! I really want to read Four 😛

Leave a Reply

