Top Ten Tuesday

This is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish (click HERE)!

These are books I’m either really nervous about reading because  of the hype or have heard mixed things about, but still really want to read.

Top Ten Books I’m Not Sure I Want to Read

  1. The Fifth Wave by Rick YanceyThe 5th Wave (The Fifth Wave, #1)
  2. Allegiant by Veronica RothAllegiant (Divergent, #3)
  3. Something Real by Heather DemetriosSomething Real
  4. The Evolution of Mara DyerThe Evolution of Mara Dyer (Mara Dyer, #2)
  5. Starters by Lissa PriceStarters (Starters, #1)
  6. Dance of Shadows by Yelena BlackDance of Shadows (Dance of Shadows, #1)
  7. Countdown by Michelle RowenCountdown
  8. Shiver by Maggie StiefvaterShiver (The Wolves of Mercy Falls, #1)
  9. Girl in the Steel Corset by Kady CrossThe Girl in the Steel Corset (Steampunk Chronicles, #1)
  10. We Were Liars by E. LockhartWe Were Liars
3 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday

  1. HOLLY says:

    We Were Liars is really good, as long as you don’t know too much about the plot beforehand and you go into it with an open mind. Lots of people seem to have read it and expected too much from it due to all the hype surrounding it. I thought it was great, though, so I guess it really depends. But it’s such a quick read- I recommend giving it a try! 🙂
    My TTT: http://nutfreenerd.wordpress.com/2014/08/12/top-ten-tuesday-books-im-not-sure-i-want-to-read/

  2. jenspenden says:

    1) You MUST read The 5th Wave! I just finished it for the second time before the sequel comes out next month. So good! 2) Allegiant: Personally, I wasn’t a fan. Just kinda blah. 3) I’ve enjoyed the Mara Dyer series. It’s entertaining. I need to re-read them before the third comes out. 4) I just read We Were Liars. It was okay. Not my fave, but still good.

  3. rlsharpe says:

    All these books, except something real I haven’t really heard about that one before, are on my to-read list. I have read shiver though and I absolutely loved it, same goes with The Girl In The Steel Corset, I can definitely recommend those two. I have also read Allegiant and was disappointed with it.

Leave a Reply

