To All the Books I’ve Loved Before

To all the books tag

This is a tag created by Chyna at Lite-rate-ture! How awesome is this? I knew that I couldn’t not join in. Click HERE to join too! I’d loooove to see your posts!

Here goes:

Dear If I Stay by Gayle Forman,

I love you. There I said it.

To be honest, I was a little bit skeptical about you at first. But really, can you blame me? I’d heard so much about you, and, well, I didn’t know what to believe.

And so I took a chance and I fell hard. Heck, I even cried a little over you. You gave me Adam. And you played with my heart, like you couldn’t care less what happend to it. But you know what? That’s ok. It was worth it.

But then the most perculiar thing happened. I gave you another chance with Where She Went. And you failed me. Or maybe I failed you. I was the one to end it, just around a quarter through what could have been a great love story. But alas, no doubt like the fool I am I will give you another chance.

And when that time comes, I ask you not to let me down. 

I will always love you and Adam, no matter what you do to me.

Love,
Olivia

 That was loads of fun and thanks to Chyna for starting it! And I tag you! Be sure to tell me if you join in too!

7 thoughts on “To All the Books I’ve Loved Before

  1. literateture says:

    Thank you so much for doing the tag! 😀 I love your letter by the way. I’m not a fan of If I Stay…It wasn’t the right book for me. I understand how heart broken you are after where she went :)) Thanks so much for sharing!

  2. HOLLY says:

    This is such a cool idea! I’ll definitely be joining in! 🙂

  3. I love this so much! To be honest, I’m way too scared to start this duology. I’ve heard so many mixed things about this! >< I might read the first book though!

    • Livvvy75 says:

      Thank you! You have to start this. Before the movie. You have one month (or at least that’s what I heard someone say). I loved the first book but DNF’d the second. How weird is that?

  4. I think this meme is so adorable and I loved your love letter about how you gave the book another chance but it didn’t live up to it.

Leave a Reply

