Counting the Stars 62#

counting the stars

Counting the Stars is a weekly meme hosted here at Bookcomet! This meme allows you to display what books you have gained in the last week! Feel free to join.

The rules:

•Post a sticker – whether it be mine or your own (provided it has Counting the Stars on it).
•Either a) leave a link to your post in the comments below or b) tell me your answers in the comments – either is fine!
•Try to post titles under at least a few of the catergories below.

I actually have books under each catergory this week!

Bought:

I bought some of my first physical books in a while which will hopefully come this week, and I also bought a book which I have been wanting for a while that is fairly cheap on my Kindle.

  • The Girl in the Steel Corset by Kady CrossThe Girl in the Steel Corset (Steampunk Chronicles, #1)

Won:

I won a really pretty copy of this book from Joy at Thoughts by J (check her out HERE)

  • Looking for Alibrandi by Melina MarchettaLooking for Alibrandi

Gifted:

  • We Were Liars by E. Lockhart (cries wih joy)We Were Liars

For review:

  • Sneak Peek: Atlantia by Ally CondieSNEAK PEEK: Atlantia

Library:

  • The Cinderella Moment by Jennifer KloesterThe Cinderella Moment
  • Something Real by Heather DemetriosSomething Real
  • Popular: Vintage Wisdom for the Modern Geek by Maya Van WagenenPopular: Vintage Wisdom for a Modern Geek

Read:

I’m really happy with how much I read this week!

  • Prodigy by Marie LuProdigy (Legend, #2)
  • Champion by Marie LuChampion (Legend, #3)
  • Life Before Legend by Marie LuLife Before Legend (Legend, #0.5)
  • The Iron Bells by Jeanette BatistaThe Iron Bells (The Demon's Gate, #1)
  • Thousand Words by Jennifer BrownThousand Words
  • Popular: Vintage Wisdom for the Modern Geek by Maya Van WagenenPopular: Vintage Wisdom for a Modern Geek
  • Don’t Call Me Baby by Gwenyth HeasleyDon't Call Me Baby
  • Sneak Peek: Atlantia by Ally CondieSNEAK PEEK: Atlantia

DNF:

  • Lives of Magic by Lucy LeidermannLives of Magic

To be read:

  • Arclight by Josin L. McQueinArclight (Arclight, #1)
  • Something Real by Heather DemetriosSomething Real
  • The Brown House by Christy SloatThe Brown House (The Visitor's Series #1)
  • Marie Antoinette, Serial Killer by Katie AlenderMarie Antoinette, Serial Killer
  • The Crimson Key by Christy SloatThe Crimson Key (The Visitor's Series #2)
  • Unfound by Christy SloatUnfound (The Visitor's Series #2.5)

Currently reading:

  • Panic by Lauren Oliver (pg 130)Panic
  • True by Erin McCarthy (30%)True (True Believers, #1)
4 thoughts on “Counting the Stars 62#

  1. goldenfurpro says:

    I admit, I’m jealous of your copy of Looking for Alibrandi! That’s such a cute cover!
    And you did get a lot of reading done! Including the Legend series! Did you enjoy them?
    And it also looks like you have a lot of great reading planned! Enjoy your books!
    My Stack:http://thepsychoticnerd.blogspot.com/2014/07/stacking-shelves-july-12th-2014.html

  2. Nara says:

    Nice! You got quite a lot read this week 🙂 The Legend trilogy ❤ The way it ended was so beautiful :')

    Hope you enjoy Something Real! I love that book 😀 And We Were Liars is pretty awesome too- hopefully no one has told you anything about that book, because it's best to go in blind!

  3. Faye M. says:

    Looks like you’ve had a really eventful week, book-wise, my dear! I can’t wait to see what you think about the Legend trilogy. I love Marie Lu’s writing, and it really shows in her series. Can you hint to me how much you loved it from 1-5? Ahihihi.

    And you’re currently reading Panic, too! That one was pretty cool in my book. I think I envisioned it like a movie the whole time I was reading 😀

    Faye at The Social Potato

Leave a Reply

