The Fault in Our Stars Movie Discussion

How could I not write a post about this movie?

The Fault in Our StarsThe Fault in Our Stars" Movie Poster

I just absolutely loved it. I’ve already seen it twice and it wouldn’t really be that surprising if I see it again before it comes out on DVD. Which I  will grab and watch on repeat when it is released.

It’s just perfection. I love Shailene Woodley and I LOVE Ansel Elgort. And Nat Wolff. Just so good.

Now, I’ll admit that I almost cried the first time I saw it and I definitely didn’t the second. But if I had been alone I totally would have. In fact I can feel it building up just thinking of the movie.

 Justin Long

I absolutely ADORE the soundtrack too. I can’t even pick ONE favourite. I’ll give you three: Not About Angels – Birdy, All I Want – Kodaline and Boom Clap – Charli XCX. I don’t even usually go for songs like that but I really love those three.

The first showing I went to was the Penguin Teen Australia showing,which was magical. They even gave us snazzy bags. We were supposed to get posters too,which I hope come soon.

20140621-133618.jpg

The best thing about the PTA showing was that it was cinema of fans only. Mostly teenage girls like me, but also women of varying ages and a few guys. When the movie started, the cinema errupted in squeals. Then when Ansel Elgort (Augustus) came on screen we all freaked out. I swear, one or two girls cried the entire movie. It was such a great experience.

The second time I went with a group of friends and it was still geat.

The acting was phenomenal. There were some hilarious bits. Amsterdam was beautiful. I just love it so much.

Me and my friends are stll quoting the movie at each other in conversation.

If you still haven’t seen the movie, please do. It’s a great story and John Green (the author), Shailene Woodly, Ansel Elgort and Nat Wolff are all amazing. The whole cast is.

Have you seen the movie yet Why/why not? If so, what did you think?

 

 

 

 

*I do not claim ownership of any of the pictures/gifs used in this post except for the picture of the bag.

5 thoughts on “The Fault in Our Stars Movie Discussion

  1. divabooknerd says:

    Unfortunately I haven’t seen it yet, mainly die to time constraints, but also the fear of sobbing like an idiot… in public… at my age. The majority of reviews have been phenomenal, and so glad you really enjoyed it. I never pictured Gus to be as goofy looking though, but Hazel looks like was definitely the right choice.

  2. HOLLY says:

    I’m so glad you liked it! I loved it as well. Just like you said, I saw it twice and most likely will buy it on DVD when it comes out. 🙂 It’s so cool that you got to go to a special showing! I’m so happy that they did an amazing job representing the TFiOS story- it’s such a big relief! Great post! 🙂

  3. I’ve seen the movie, and like you I saw it with PTA 😀 I think that was amazing because it was just a cinema full of fangirls who all laughed and cried at the same parts, haha.

    I sobbed practically the entire time, and definitely constantly after the ‘I lit up like a Christmas tree’ line. I just couldn’t contain my pain, which is funny because I wasn’t affected emotionally by the book (like, at all).

    I think the actors were perfect, and YES the music was perfect. Especially the one where they’re in Amsterdam and the lyrics are ‘no time’. Like, really? REALLY?

    I’m glad you liked it, Olivia 😀

  4. I LOVED the movie. It was perfect. I teared up so many times. Even my brother loved it and he isn’t normally into those kinds of movies. It was so awesome I want to watch it again. I hope the DVD comes out soon.

Leave a Reply

