It’s…Tuesday (1#)

It’s Tuesday

I know, I have totally been playing around with my Tuesday features for a while now. Originally there was no post on Tuesdays, then there was the Bookcomet Awards, then there was Series Spotlight and now there is “It’s Tuesday”.

It’s Tuesday is kind of going to be my little random everything post. I have been tossing up for ages how to work into my blogging schedule a couple of posts and this is how I’m going to do it. There will be news, movie reviews (usually books that have been turned into movie/TV series, keeping with the theme, ya know?) and some really random stuff.

First off, WordPress was kind enough to enlighten me to the fact that it’s my bloggoversary. That’s right, on the 18th of March 2013, Bookcomet was established *wipes tear from eye*, I never knew. A lot has changed over 1 year. A LOT.

—-

Five things that happened to me today:

  1. I tried this slushy thing made with ice, pear, fresh ginger and lemon. It was AMAZING.
  2. Had my last test for a little while, which is so good.
  3. Had my first American relief teacher. She was awesome.
  4. Made little moulds of trilobites (weirdly cute).
  5. Found out it was my blog’s anniversary. Aw.

—-

News:

I know I have been meaning to do a little news post for a while, so this is kind of old news, but whatever.

The movie rights for A Monter Calls (Patrick Ness) have been acquired. Eeeep! It will be directed by Juan Antonio Bayona, written by Patrick Ness and produced by Belen Atienza. Read Patrick Ness’ post HERE

The final part in the Bane Chronicles (Cassandra Clare) is being released today! This final book is titled “The Course of Love (and First Dates)”

Penguin Random House UK has created a single children’s division, as opposed to in America, where Penguin and Random House are acting separately. More on this HERE

Publishers Weekly claims that Divergent (Veronica Roth) was the bestselling children’s book in 2013. More HERE

Scott Westerfeld, author of Uglies and Leviathan, has announced that his new book Afterworld will be in stores on 23rd September 2014! Afterworld will be provide an inside look at the publishing industry and some hilarious and awesome characters. More HERE

—-

Binge-watching TV shows?

Does anyone have any good TV shows that they’d recommend? I’m looking to get into that because I don’t watch much TV and I’d really like to find some good shows that I can get into. I already know and adore Supernatural, Buffy and Angel!

Here are some I already know of and am considering:

  • Smallville
  • Pretty Little Liars
  • Downtown Abbey
  • The Tudors (huuuuge history nerd)
  • Game of Thrones
3 thoughts on “It’s…Tuesday (1#)

  1. Happy blogiversary, even though I’m late. 😛

    I don’t really watch a lot of TV shows unless you like sitcom? But looking at your list, I might recommend Once Upon a Time. I’ve only seen the first few episodes, but I’ve seen a lot of people loving it, 😀

    • Livvvy75 says:

      Meh, I’m really just looking for a show that I can get into – I don’t really watch tv either. Ooh that sounds really good actually, I had heard of it but never really thought about it. I guess I’ll just have to watch it and find out 🙂

Leave a Reply

