Bookcomet Awards Nominations February 2014

bookcometawards

Ladies and Gentlemen! I welcome you to the…Bookcomet Awards!

So, what is this lovely feature, you ask? I know that the majority of you began following me after I forgot about this feature. I have been meaning to bring this back for months now. And it’s BACK.

*insert applause*

Clap louder.

*insert applause*

I said LOUDER!

*insert frantic clapping*

Thank you.

Soooo more on the awards. Basically, each month there will be a new catergory for the awards. Then every Tuesday throughout the month, I hold something different to do with the awards. The first week, I announce the winners of last month. The second Tuesday, the nominations are open. On the third Tuesday, voting goes live! On the fourth Tuesday, a few of the low scoring nominations will be knocked out. Yes they will be taken completely out of the running. Brutal, I know.

To those who are unaware, it is the second Tuesday of the month. Which means…time for nominations!

The catergory for this coming month is…

Best YA Contemporaries!

*wipes sweat from brow* Ok, this is getting intense. Every nominator may nominate a maximum of two YA books that are comtemporary. As a host doing a fantastic job, I shall nominate as well.

Pushing the Limits (Pushing the Limits, #1)Geek Girl (Geek Girl, #1)

Pushing the Limits by Katie McGarry and Geek Girl by Holly Smale!

So please leave your nominations in the comments below, it’s probably better to nominate the first book if it is a series but it’s up to you 🙂

*insert applause*

No audience, you’re not supposed to clap there!

So thank you so much and I look forward to your nominations! Hope you like this new feature!

I am your host, and I will appear again next Tuesday and the voting will commence. Signing out,

OliviaBookcometSignature

 

 

 

*Please note that I do not claim full ownership of the images. For full details, please see much Image Credits page.

2 thoughts on “Bookcomet Awards Nominations February 2014

  1. It’s too hard to nominate two 😛

Leave a Reply

