Babbling with Bookcomet (7#)

babblingwithbookcomet

Babbling with Bookcomet is my Saturday discussion post! You’re welcome to do a post on the same topic, just link back to me!

This week’s topic…

Scheduling Posts:

It was only a week ago when I finally decided I was going to have to start scheduling some posts.

School is going to be even tougher this year and therefore much time will be spent away from the blog. And if I blog in my spare time – when can I read? This is a book blog after all!

So that kind of hit me and I just kind of slumped a little. As much as I love book blogging, I don’t want to be scheduling a week’s worth of posts in one hit!

Then of course I also need to respond to comments. And about that…sorry if you recently commented on my blog and never got a response! It’s coming – really.

Basically my new plan is to write and schedule my post for weekdays and then I have time to read and respond to comments. Good plan, eh? I will not be scheduling weekend posts because I do like to actually write them when I want and post them straight away (you get what I’m saying?). Plus there is the whole: “I have no idea what books I am going to get in the week” issue for my Counting the Stars post and the “spur of the moment” babbling post.

So that’s my scheduling life story. I’m kind of out of inspiration today but I wanted to do this post and scheduling posts has been on my mind a bit lately.

 So, lovely followers, what do you think of scheduling posts?

P.S. I’m just simply curious to see your answers to the above. Also, if you have time, do you schedule your posts?

5 thoughts on “Babbling with Bookcomet (7#)

  1. I used to write posts and then publish them straight away. I guess you could call it impulse blogging, haha. I would just get an idea for a post, or write a review and then immediately publish it on the blog. But then uni got really hectic (I created my blog during a holiday break), and I realised that I wouldn’t have time to just write posts and then publish them. So I started scheduling posts. I write them when I have the time, and then schedule them when there’s an available spot. I think it’s really helpful, especially when it comes to not having time to blog because of schoolwork. By scheduling ahead of time, at least I know that the blog won’t be a barren wasteland. 😛 I have posts scheduled until April – which I think is awesome. 😀 I have never been so ahead before, and I must say that it feels good to know that the blog will still be up and running at full speed, even if I don’t have as much time for it anymore because of university commitments.
    I hope scheduling posts works as well for you as it does for me! 😀

    • Livvvy75 says:

      Wow that’s amazing – congrats on getting that far ahead! I’m totally not that organised, it took me like two hours to schedule three. What can I say? I’m easily distracted 🙂 Schoolwork can be really annoying when it comes to blogging. Surprise assignments can be the worst.

  2. 2nd Run Reviews says:

    I schedule out all of my posts right now. Since I’m new to blogging and a Project Manager by day, it’s the only way I figured I could make a go at this. I post one review a week, one Quote of the Week and one Diary type post right now. I’m participating in the Feature and Follow meme and I try to work on that over the weekend and schedule it to post on Thursday night or early Friday morning. Once I get the post scheduled, I even schedule out the first Tweet and first post to my FB page. I keep track of it all on my Google Calendar which I just figured out how to share on my blog. ;0

    I am trying to be open to more impulse blogging and maybe if I get far enough ahead writing reviews, I’ll be able to do that. I think as I get more involved in the blogging community, I’ll find topics I can connect with and have more of those types of posts. Right now, I’m just trying to form a habit of getting posts out there and promoting Second Run Reviews.

  3. I schedule almost all of my posts. It’s definitely easier to handle the blog that way considering I have a lot to do every week. I’m not very consistent though because I tend to be caught up and my scheduled posts run out. 😛 And there are also some occurrences where I schedule a post and things suddenly change and I’d have to edit the post again. But I definitely think that it’s very convenient, and keeps the blog somewhat alive. XD

Leave a Reply

