Counting the Stars 39#

counting the stars

 Counting the Stars is a meme hosted here at Bookcomet! This meme allows you to display what books you have gained in the last week! Feel free to join.

The rules:

•Post a sticker – whether it be mine or your own (provided it has Counting the Stars on it).
•Either a) leave a link to your post in the comments below or b) tell me your answers in the comments – either is fine!
•Try to post titles under at least a few of the catergories below.

Books I bought:

Contrary to what I believed would happen, nada.

Gifted:

Won:

Proving what I thought would happen, nada.

For review:

  • Side Effects May Vary by Julie MurphySide Effects May Vary

This just came through as I refreshed my Netgalley page. Lucky, eh?

  • Burn Out by Kristi Helvig

Read:

  • City of Bones by Cassandra Clare (reread)City of Bones (The Mortal Instruments, #1)
  • Running on Empty by Colette BallardRunning on Empty
  • Teardrop by Lauren KateTeardrop (Teardrop, #1)
  • Lumiere by Jacquilene GarlickLumiere (Illumination Paradox, #1)
  • More Than This by Patrick NessMore Than This
  • The Coldest Girl in Coldtown by Holly BlackThe Coldest Girl in Coldtown
  • How I Got Skinny, Famous and Fell Madly in Love by Ken BakerHow I Got Skinny, Famous, and Fell Madly in Love
  • The Fault in Our Stars by John GreenThe Fault in Our Stars

To be read:

For the conteporary theme of February in the Jumble Your Genres reading challenge, I’ve picked out some contemporary arcs.

  • Hush by Stacey R. CampbellHush  (A Lakeview Novel, # 1)
  • Notable by Marni BatesNotable (Smith High, #3)
  • If I Stay by Gayle FormanIf I Stay (If I Stay, #1)
  • 4 to 16 Character by Kelly Hourihan4 to 16 Characters

Currently reading:

  • The Disappearance of Lizzy Ross by Jessica ScheinThe Disappearance of Lizzy Ross
One thought on “Counting the Stars 39#

  1. jenspenden says:

    “If I Stay” is one of the most powerful and moving stories I’ve ever read. Loved it! Just make sure you have a bunch of tissues nearby when you start reading it, haha.

Leave a Reply

