Most Anticipated Books of 2014

I am REALLY looking forward to the books below.

So here are my Top 14 Books of 2014!

  • Ignite by Taherah MafiIgnite Me (Shatter Me, #3)
  • Panic by Lauren OliverPanic
  • Uninvited by Sophie JordanUninvited (Uninvited, #1)
  • The Breakup Artist by Philip SiegelThe Break-Up Artist
  • Picture Perfect by Holly SmalePicture Perfect (Geek Girl, #3)
  • 16 Things I Thought Were True by Janet Gurtler16 Things I Thought Were True
  • Confessions of an Angry Girl 3# by Louise Rozett (no date on this one)Nocover-blank-133x176
  • City of Heavenly Fire by Cassandra ClareCity of Heavenly Fire (The Mortal Instruments, #6)
  • The One by Kiera CassThe One (The Selection, #3)
  • Infinite by Jodi MeadowsInfinite (Newsoul, #3)
  • Sea of Shadows by Kelley ArmstrongSea of Shadows (Age of Legends, #1)
  • Independent Study by Joelle CharbonneauIndependent Study (The Testing, #2)
  • Cress by Marissa MeyerCress (Lunar Chronicles, #3)
  • Of Metal and Wishes by Sarah FineOf Metal and Wishes

Earlier this year, I did my Most Anticipate Books of 2013 post. Here’s how many of those books I read and my opinion on them:

  • Scarlet by Marissa Meyer

I never got to read this one. I ADORED Cinder and will pick this one up very, very soon.

  • Splintered by A. G. Howard

Um…I own this one. An improvement to the first one, right?

  • Clockwork Princess by Cassandra Clare

Yes! This one I’ve read! While it wasn’t my favourite in the trilogy, the ending was fantastic and I love this trilogy to bits! HIGHLY recommend.

  • The Archived by Victoria Schwab

Yet another I never read. In fact, I was just saying to someone on Goodreads that I was upset that I didn’t get to read it this year.

  • Mind Games by Kiersten White

The reason I haven’t read this one yet is because I am unsure whether to buy or borrow it. I might what until I’ve read Kiersten White’s Paranormalcy series before deciding.

  • Etiquette and Espionage by Gail Carriger

Guess what. I haven’t read it. I really, really want to though!

  • Mila 2.0 by Debra Driza

Came so, so close to owning this one.

  • The Madman’s Daughter by Megan Shepherd

I still really want to read this one!

  • Let the Sky Fall by Shannon Messenger

My excuse is that I thought I was going to get the audiobook. That never happened.

  • These Broken Stars by Amie Kaufman and Meagan Spooner

I think my enthusiasm kind of fizzled out because I had been waiting a long time for it.

  • Pivot Point by Kasie West

I really have no excuse.

  • Dualed by Elsie Chapman

I was so excited for this one but none of the blogs I follow gave it decent reviews, so yeah, I was a little put out. I will definitely read it though. Soon, really.

  • Invisibility by Andrea Cremer and David Levithan

One of two on this list I actually read. 2 stars. I didn’t want to believe the reviews (which is why I’m a little scared about Dualed) but trust me, now I do. It wasn’t awful, I just didn’t really like it.

3 thoughts on “Most Anticipated Books of 2014

  1. […] Most Anticipated Books of 2014 (bookcomet.wordpress.com) […]

  2. […] Most Anticipated Books of 2014 (bookcomet.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

