Bookcomet Advent Calendar Day 20 – Readathon!

Day20door

Readathon!

Yay! Those of you who have been following me for some time will probably know that I love readathons – they are so much fun! So I have decided to host my own from the 20th (today) – 24th of this month!

It’s fairly basic – no challenges or other distractions (apart from blogging) – just plain reading. This means I have an excuse to read, I can get some reading done and it’s fun. Sound like pretty good reasons to me 🙂

And of course anyone else is welcome to join in the readathon! You can make as many posts as you want, a readathon TBR post, a wrap-up/results post, or even progress posts in between. As for me I’ll be doing all three – in fact my TBR will be at the bottom of this post, as will my first stats of the readathon!

In your post remember to include the picture (featured below) and a link back to me so that anyone else who wants to join in can! Be sure to drop me a comment letting me know though, so I can come and see your readathon goals!

BookcometAdventReadathon

Goals/TBR:

So I was planning on reading a book a day during this readathon but that apparently isn’t going to happen, so instead of a goal of 5 books, I’m aiming for 3. Not my largest readathon goal but I definitely want to reach it.

So here it is:

  • The Testing by Joelle Charbonneau
  • Anomaly by Krista McGee
  • Me, Earl and the Dying Girl by Jesse Andrews

And possibly (or maybe even half of):

  • Luminary by Krista McGee

Day 1 Stats:

Currently reading: The Testing by Joelle Charbonneau

Page number: About 100

Total pages read: About 100

Up next: Anomaly by Krista McGee

 

 

 

*I do not claim ownership of all the images used in this post. For my full image credits, please see my Image Credits page

Leave a Reply

