Counting the Stars (29#)

counting the stars

Counting the Stars is a meme hosted here at Bookcomet! This meme allows you to display what books you have gained in the last week! Feel free to join.

This is always the post I look forward to the most. For some reason, this edition a lot. As you can see, I never miss a week. This meme has been going on for SEVEN months now! And I’m planning on making that more.

The rules:

  • Post a sticker – whether it be mine or your own (provided it has Counting the Stars on it).
  • Either a) leave a link to your post in the comments below or b) tell me your answers in the comments – either is fine!
  • Try to post titles under at least a few of the catergories below.

Books I bought:

Hmmm. Well. One of the preorders I have been talking about for a few weeks ago FINALLY came. One preorder left to come from an order of six books – yay! But, Chiara over at Books for a Delicate Eternity menitoned on Twitter that she got 7 books for $30 (I think) from the Harlequin Australia website so I kind of jumped at the idea and went over to the site. They have an AMAZING page where they have all these YA books listed for about AUS$4.25, so I ended up buying three books. There were another two I going to buy by I made the decision to just get them from the library. I can’t believe the prices of two of them, both Aussie cover editions I wanted but didn’t want to pay the store price. I’m afraid you’ll have to wait until they come for me to show them. But now, I have a preorder to show you! THANKS CHIARA!!!!!

  • Reached by Allie CondieReached (Matched, #3)

Gifted:

Won:

Oh. My. Goodness. I couldn’t believe that I won Julie Kagawa’s giveaway for two SIGNED books. Usually, I don’t show books I won until I get them but I am just SO excited for these that you’ll get to find out what they are now but without pictures: Pawn by Aimee Carter and Crash into You by Katie McGarry! YAY!

For review:

  • Creatura by Nelly CabCreatura
  • Shadowplay by Laura LamShadowplay (Pantomime, #2)
  • Prince of Shadows by Rachel CainePrince of Shadows
  • Severed by Dax VarleySevered: A Tale of Sleepy Hollow
  • The Book Thief by Markus ZusakThe Book Thief
  • Dark Spell by Gill ArbuthnottDark Spell
  • Deep Blue Secret by Christie AndersonDeep Blue Secret (The Water Keepers, #1)
  • Witch Song by Amber ArgyleWitch Song (Witch Song, #1)
  • Witch Born by Amber ArgyleWitch Born (Witch Song, #2)
  • Witch Rising by Amber ArgyleWitch Fall (Witch Song, #3)

Read:

Big improvement from last week 🙂

  • Jaded Stone by Kelly WalkerJaded Stone (Souls of the Stones, #4)
  • The Knife of Never Letting Go by Patrick NessThe Knife of Never Letting Go (Chaos Walking, #1)
  • Planning Perfect Parties by Jen Jones
  • Blood Reign by Alexia PurdyReign of Blood (Reign of Blood, #1)
  • The Ask and the Answer by Patrick NessThe Ask and the Answer (Chaos Walking, #2)

Library:

  • Touch of Power by Maria V. SnyderTouch of Power (Healer, #1)
  • The Book Thief by Markus Zusak (didn’t realise I was going to get this for review)The Book Thief

To be read:

  • Of Monsters of Men by Patrick NessMonsters of Men (Chaos Walking, #3)
  • Witch Song byAmber ArgyleWitch Song (Witch Song, #1)

Currently reading:

  • Deep Blue Secrets by Christie AndersonDeep Blue Secret (The Water Keepers, #1)

 

2 thoughts on “Counting the Stars (29#)

  1. I will have to plan to participate in your meme. I’ll try to look up books I gained this week but I know planning to participate will be better. Good luck. Andrea

Leave a Reply

