Teaser Tuesday (3#)

This week is the top ten books that you’d recommend to X person. I am interpreting this as top ten books I would recommend to someone who is just getting into reading (or any one who hasn’t read them really). I have tried to go with a variety of genres.

This is a meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish (click HERE )

My top ten books I would recommend to someone who has just gotten into reading:

1. Cinder by Marissa MeyerCinder (Lunar Chronicles, #1)

This is one of my favourite books ever! It’s very different and kind of sci-fi, dystopian AND a retelling. Three genres in one amazing book.

2. The Selection by Kiera CassThe Selection (The Selection, #1)

I adore this book! It’s such a cool idea. This might grab their attention if they watch TV, a) because of the show The Bachelor and b) because it’s being made into a TV series.

3. The Iron King by Julie KagawaThe Iron King (The Iron Fey, #1)

Another series I love. Julie Kagawa is one of my favourite authors! I (fairly) recently read her book The Immortal Rules (review finally posted yesterday) and I loved it. You must check out her books! Anyway, I went with this one because this is for people who like fantasy books and the characters are really prominent. Although I love The Immortal Rules, I won’t mention it again on this list since the first two books were dystopian.

4. Pushing the Limits by Katie McGarryPushing the Limits (Pushing the Limits, #1)

This is the best contemporary I have read. Ever. I can’t wait to read Dare You To and Crash Into You.

5. The Infernal Devices by Cassandra ClareClockwork Angel (The Infernal Devices, #1)

I LOVE THIS SERIES SO MUCH! This is for people who want romance and paranormal awesomeness. Once again, please pretend City of Bones is on the list, same deal as The Immortal Rules.

6. The Summoning by Kelley ArmstrongThe Summoning (Darkest Powers, #1)

Another book I adore. SURPRISE. This, guys, is such a great book. Please read this now if you like paranormal romance books. Please.

7. The Luxe series by Anna GodbersenThe Luxe (Luxe, #1)

The first three books were the first three reviews on my blog! This is for people who are into chicklit/gossip girl like books. I am not the biggest fan of chicklit, and this isn’t really, but it’s close enough for those of you looking for that sort of thing. I can’t believe the third book ended that way. I need to read the fourth book! Let’s hope it keeps in with the pattern of getting better with each book!

8. Wither by Lauren DeStefanoWither (The Chemical Garden, #1)

Another dystopian. This book has such unique ideas behind it and the main character is fantasic. I can’t wait to finish this trilogy, I actually have the next two books.

9. Across the Universe by Beth RevisAcross the Universe (Across the Universe, #1)

For all you sci-fi, dystopian book readers out there. One of the few alternating point-of-view books where I actually liked both point of views. Yet another trilogy I can’t wait to complete.

10. The Maze Runner trilogy by James DashnerThe Maze Runner (Maze Runner, #1)

I know a fair few people have different opinions about which book in the trilogy out of the first and second is better, but I liked The Maze Runner but LOVED The Scorch Trials. This will probably also intrigue male readers as well. It will probably help if you share that there’s a movie coming out.

Feel free to leave me a link to yours!

Leave a Reply

