Counting the Stars (28#)

counting the stars

Counting the Stars is a meme hosted here at Bookcomet! This meme allows you to display what books you have gained in the last week! Feel free to join.

This is always the post I look forward to the most. For some reason, this edition a lot. As you can see, I never miss a week. This meme has been going on for SEVEN months now! And I’m planning on making that more.

The rules:

  • Post a sticker – whether it be mine or your own (provided it has Counting the Stars on it).
  • Either a) leave a link to your post in the comments below or b) tell me your answers in the comments – either is fine!
  • Try to post titles under at least a few of the catergories below.

Books I bought:

One of the books I bought weeks ago from TBD finally came – but not the edition I wanted. Still waiting on two, both of which were preorders. One should come soon though. Then I surprised myself by actually buying a book in a store. It’s been a long time guys.

  • Anna Dressed in Blood by Kendare BlakeAnna Dressed in Blood (Anna, #1)
  • Les Miserables by Victor Hugo (this is massive guys. MASSIVE)Les Misérables

Gifted:

Won:

Not last week but the week before I mentioned winning a book. The Kindle edition was sent to me yesterday and I’m looking forward to reading it.

  • Chasing the Star Garden by Melanie KarsakChasing the Star Garden (The Airship Racing Chronicles, #1)

For review:

I went a little crazy with arc requesting this week after trying so hard to cut back. Plus, I got a request.

  • Anomaly by Krista McGeeAnomaly (Anomaly #1)
  • Imposter by Susanne WinnackerImpostor (Variants, #1)
  • Mine to Tarnish by Janeal Falor (I am SO excited for this. I loved You Are Mine!)Mine to Tarnish (Mine, #0.5)
  • The Girl Who was on Fire edited by Leah WilsonThe Girl Who Was on Fire: Your Favorite Authors on Suzanne Collins' Hunger Games Trilogy
  • The Almost Girl by Amalie HowardThe Almost Girl
  • Cress: Chapter One by Marissa MeyerCress (Lunar Chronicles, #3)
  • Jaded Stone by Kelly WalkerJaded Stone (Souls of the Stones, #4)

 Read:

Not too happy with my progress. I finished Poison Princess (I started it last week though) and read another book so that I could read Jaded Stone by Wednesday.

  • Poison Princess by Kresley ColePoison Princess (The Arcana Chronicles, #1)
  • Cornerstone by Kelly WalkerCornerstone (Souls of the Stones, #1)

Library:

Last week I requested a lot of books from the library. I requested some more this week even though all the ones from the week before still hadn’t come…I will be reading a whole trilogy! Yay!

  • The Knife of Never Letting Go by Patrick NessThe Knife of Never Letting Go (Chaos Walking, #1)
  • The Ask and the Answer by Patrick NessThe Ask and the Answer (Chaos Walking, #2)
  • Monsters of Men by Patrick NessMonsters of Men (Chaos Walking, #3)
  • Crash by Lisa McMannCrash (Visions, #1)
  • Witches of East End by Melissa de la Cruz (won’t be reading. Didn’t realise that it wasn’t YA. Kind of assumed it was because of Blue Bloods. And got excited about the TV show. Oh well.)Witches of East End (The Beauchamp Family, #1)

To be read:

  • The Knife of Never Letting Go by Patrick NessThe Knife of Never Letting Go (Chaos Walking, #1)
  • Reign of Blood by Alexia PurdyReign of Blood (Reign of Blood, #1)

Currently reading:

  • Jaded Stone by Kelly WalkerJaded Stone (Souls of the Stones, #4)

So feel free to join in and link up! I’d love to see what you got and read during the week!

4 thoughts on “Counting the Stars (28#)

  1. […] Counting the Stars (28#) (bookcomet.wordpress.com) […]

  2. Gayatri says:

    Awesome Haul!! I too am anxious to read ‘Imposter’ !!It sounds interesting !! Hope u enjoy reading your haul !!

  3. […] Counting the Stars (28#) (bookcomet.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

