Counting the Stars (27#)

counting the stars

Counting the Stars is a meme hosted here at Bookcomet! This meme allows you to display what books you have gained in the last week! Feel free to join.

The rules:

  • Post a sticker – whether it be mine or your own (provided it has Counting the Stars on it).
  • Either a) leave a link to your post in the comments below or b) tell me your answers in the comments – either is fine!
  • Try to post titles under at least a few of the catergories below.

I have been looking forward to doing this post all week because…it was my birthday last week! This means I received some books that I have been wanting to read for AGES.

Books I bought:

I bought six books a couple of weeks ago. Two of them came last week but one of them came this week. I already had the sequel, so I had to get hold of the first book. I can’t wait to read this series!

  • Paranormalcy by Kiersten WhiteParanormalcy (Paranormalcy, #1)

Gifted:

  • Miss Peregrine’s Home for Perculiar Children by Ransom RiggsMiss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children (Miss Peregrine, #1)
  • The Fault in Our Stars by John GreenThe Fault in Our Stars
  • Splintered by A. G. HowardSplintered (Splintered, #1)
  • The Legend Boxset by Marie LuLegend Trilogy Boxed Set (Legend, #1-3)

Won:

I actually won a book yesterday! I’ll have to wait until I receive it to feature it though.

For review:

Ok, I don’t know if this counts but I can’t remember how long ago I got my review copy for the tour, but I found it yesterday…

  • Memory’s Wake by Selina FenechMemory's Wake (Memory's Wake Trilogy, #1)

And these two are courtesy of Netgalley and their publishers/authors:

  • Isaura by Ruth SilverIsaura (Aberrant, #3)
  • The Witch Finder by Ruth WarbutonWitch Finder (Witch Finder, #1)

Books I began:

Usually I just do the heading read but I am surprised at how many books I started.

  • Closed Hearts by Susan Kaye QuinnClosed Hearts (Mindjack Trilogy, #2)
  • Miss Peregrine’s Home for Perculiar Children by Random RiggsMiss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children (Miss Peregrine, #1)
  • Enchanted by Alethea ContisEnchanted (Woodcutter Sisters #1)
  • Poison Princess by Kresley ColePoison Princess (The Arcana Chronicles, #1)
  • The Panem Companion by V. ArrowThe Panem Companion
  • Memory’s Wake by Selina FenechMemory's Wake (Memory's Wake Trilogy, #1)

Books I finished:

  • The False Prince by Jennifer A. NielsenThe False Prince (The Ascendance Trilogy, #1)
  • Miss Peregrine’s Home for Perculiar Children by Ransom RiggsMiss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children (Miss Peregrine, #1)
  • Memory’s Wake by Selina FenechMemory's Wake (Memory's Wake Trilogy, #1)

Library:

This section will probably be full next week. I went a little crazy.

To be read:

I can’t make a list. I need to finish the majority of the books I started and perhaps some of the library books.

Currently reading:

I don’t usually read this many at once *nods innocently*.

  • Poison Princess by Kresley Cole (pg 80)Poison Princess (The Arcana Chronicles, #1)
  • Closed Minds by Susan Kaye Quinn (at about 23% – I think)Closed Hearts (Mindjack Trilogy, #2)
  • The Panem Companion by V. Arrow (not sure…)The Panem Companion
  • Enchanted by Alethea Contis (listened to almost 1/7th – roughly)Enchanted (Woodcutter Sisters #1)
Leave a Reply

