Counting the Stars 16#

counting the stars

You know what this means? Four months! Woohoo!

Counting the Stars is a meme hosted here at Bookcomet which allows you to share what books you acquired, what you read and events that you have going on during the coming week! Go ahead and join in!

The rules:

  • Post a sticker – whether it be mine or your own (provided it has Counting the Stars on it)
  • Either a) leave a link to your post in the comments below or b) tell me your answers in the comments – either is fine!
  • Try to post titles under at least a few of the catergories below

Books I bought:

None. I thought I was going to have to because I won a sequel but guess what? The first book when back to free! Yay!

  • Kiss of Fire by Rebecca EthingtonKiss of Fire (Imdalind #1)

Gifted:

Won:

I won something last week and it came through this week.

  • Eyes of Ember by Rebecca EthingtonEyes of Ember (Imdalind #2)

For review:

I think I have kind of defeated the point of Arc August. Arc August is to make a dent in your arc pile. Unfortunately mine is still building up.

  • The Delphi Deception by Chris EverheartThe Delphi Deception (The Delphi Trilogy #2)
  • Present Company by R. M. PrioleauPresent Company
  • Feyland: The Dark Realm by Anthea SharpFeyland: The Dark Realm
  • Fields of Elysium by A. B. WhelanFields of Elysium (Fields of Elysium, #1)
  • Reign of Blood by Alexia PurdyReign of Blood (Reign of Blood, #1)
  • Tangled Tides by Karen Amanda HooperTangled Tides (The Sea Monster Memoirs, #1) (I hope it’s as good as Grasping at Eternity)
  • Reveal by Brina CourtneyReveal (Cryptid Tales, #1)

Read and reviewed:

Ok, this is kind of pitiful. I read less than I get arcs. My only defense is that I am having a busy week.

  • Defiance by C. J. RedwinDefiance (Defiance, #1)
  • Wavecrossed by Andrea Colt Wavecrossed
  • Shadow Hunters and Downworlders: A Reader edited by Cassandra Clare (review to be written)Shadowhunters and Downworlders: A Mortal Instruments Reader

Library:

  • Sanctuary by Sarah FineSanctum (Guards of the Shadowlands, #1)

To be read:

  • Silent Echo by Elisa FreilichSilent Echo: A Siren's Tale
  • Present Compay by R. M. PrioleauPresent Company
  • Behind Barres by Miriam Wenger-Landis, Amanda Brice and Leslie DuBoisBehind Barres

Currently reading:

  • When the World was Flat (and we were in love) by Ingrid JonachWhen the World was Flat (And We Were in Love)

 

8 thoughts on “Counting the Stars 16#

  1. I always enjoy these posts of yours. I am such a sticky beak when it comes to what people have been reading, and what ARCs they have, so I love being able to see what books you have 😀 I don’t know if that makes me odd, or not, haha 😛
    How are you liking When the World was Flat?
    I really want Tangled Tides from Net Galley, because I was such a fan of Grasping at Eternity. Have you read Taking Back Forever? I emailed the publishers, and they never replied D:

    • livvvy75 says:

      Aw thanks! I do exactly the same thing – whenever I see the bloggers I subscribe to have a Sunday Post or Stacking the Shelves post up I always look at what they got. When the World was Flat is ok, I am having a couple of issues with the characters. No I haven’t read Taking Back forever but I REALLY want to. I saw the publishers email on Netgalley but by the time I got around to emailing them it was gone 😦 but from what you’ve said I doubt they would have responded to me. How are you going with Arc August?

      • Its interesting to see what catches people’s eye!
        Aw, no. I have it waiting for review, and I think it looks really good. let’s hope it starts to get better.
        Yeah, I emailed them and said I would love to review it, and never heard back. I suppose I shall have to buy it in order to read it!
        I am going pretty well 😀 I just finished two books in as many days. And now I am onto another one! How are you going? 🙂

      • livvvy75 says:

        Speaking of buying Taking Back Forever, don’t know if you got the email from Karen Amanda Hooper but apparently it is 99c or something…have a kindle?

      • I don’t have a Kindle, so unfortunately I am not going to buy it D: I may just buy the paperback or something when I have saved up some money. I have bought so many books lately, it’s crazy!

      • livvvy75 says:

        People who don’t read have no idea how hard it is not buying books! I don’t have much in my book buying ‘fund’ so I am having a lot of trouble keeping myself from buying books. It’s so, so crazy.

      • I know, right! It’s an addiction, and one I don’t think I will ever be able to break.
        I don’t have a lot of spare cash for books, either, but that doesn’t seem to be stopping me. If I see a book I desperately want, there is no physical or mental barrier. I just have to buy it!

  2. livvvy75 says:

    I’m doing ok, I am not reading nearly as much as I hoped to. And it doesn’t help when you get more arcs than you’ve read for the entire month in a week…When the World was Flat is good but it’s just the characters that bug me.

Leave a Reply

