End Dayz by Kellie Sheridan

End Dayz by Kellie Sheridan

End Dayz (The Hitchhiker Strain, #0.5)

Publication date: January 5th 2013 (first published January 4th 2013)

Publisher: Patchwork Press

Number of pages: 36

Series: The Hitchhiker Strain (0.5#)

Source: From the publisher via Netgalley. Unbiased review.

synopsis

It’s month after the dead first began to walk. The miracle vaccine that was supposed to save us all has failed.

Now, four teens fight to stay alive as a stronger, smarter breed of zombie begins to appear, threatening to end humanity for good.

Review

I really wish I had read End Dayz closer to finishing Mortality. I read Mortality a LONG time ago and really needed a bit of a memory jogger to have enjoyed this book more.

End Dayz is a prequel to Mortality. Each chapter is told from the point of view of a different character. There’s Zack, Pierce, Alex and Belle. Each little story is told in letter form which was really interesting because it gave insight into what the characters were thinking.

I have to say, I probably enjoyed Pierce’s section most. He was one of the characters I remembered most fondly from Mortality and I just generally like him as a character. That being said, I really liked the way the letters gave me more background information. All of the stories were very interesting.

I felt that this was a little short and I would have liked a couple of stories to have been drawn out a little. However, I really enjoyed End Dayz and am really looking forward to the sequel to Mortality.

Three_stars

Add End_Dayz to Goodreads

 

Kellie SheridanI have been in love with stories in all of their forms for as long as I can remember. Admittedly, sometimes that means falling into places like Stars Hollow and Sunnydale, but books have always been my true love. In early 2011 I began writing a book blog in order to share my favorite reads with book lovers. From there, the bookish community encouraged me to stop sitting on my own stories and share them instead. Since then I’ve been madly devouring everything I can about digital publishing.

For the past two years I have been mainly obsessed with young adult books, but my favorite stories still come from the adult fantasy genre. As far as I’m concerned, Briggs, Bishop, Vincent and Vaughn are all must reads.

I spent part of my twenties living in Galway, Ireland and swooning after various lilting accents but am now back home in Ontario, Canada. My family includes two Glen of Imaal Terriers and a Green Cheek Conure.

Leave a Reply

