Friday Finds 2#

Only my second time at completing Friday Finds! Last week I came across a fantastic website called YA SYNC and I was very excited. I have been desperate to listen to some audiobooks for AGES but every time I come across them they are way to expensive. What YA SYNC does is offer up two books per week (last weeks were Grave Mercy and Hamlet – a YA and a classic) and this week’s choices are The False Prince and The Prince and the Pauper. Unfortunately last week I was unable to download Grave Mercy because it was only available to US residents but this week I am in luck. I will without a doubt be downloading The False Prince and listening to it.

FridayFinds5

FRIDAY FINDS is a weekly meme hosted by Should Be Reading which showcases the books you ‘found’ and added to your To Be Read (TBR) list… whether you found them online, or in a bookstore, or in the library — wherever! (they aren’t necessarily books you purchased).

Feel free to share your finds!

So as mentioned above, this week I came across:

The False Prince by Jennifer A. Nielsen

The False Prince (The Ascendance Trilogy, #1)

Publication date: April 1st 2012

Publisher: Scholastic

Number of pages: 342

Series: The Ascendance Trilogy (1#)

 

Goodreads synopsis: THE FALSE PRINCE is the thrilling first book in a brand-new trilogy filled with danger and deceit and hidden identities that will have readers rushing breathlessly to the end.

In a discontent kingdom, civil war is brewing. To unify the divided people, Conner, a nobleman of the court, devises a cunning plan to find an impersonator of the king’s long-lost son and install him as a puppet prince. Four orphans are recruited to compete for the role, including a defiant boy named Sage. Sage knows that Conner’s motives are more than questionable, yet his life balances on a sword’s point — he must be chosen to play the prince or he will certainly be killed. But Sage’s rivals have their own agendas as well.

As Sage moves from a rundown orphanage to Conner’s sumptuous palace, layer upon layer of treachery and deceit unfold, until finally, a truth is revealed that, in the end, may very well prove more dangerous than all of the lies taken together.

An extraordinary adventure filled with danger and action, lies and deadly truths that will have readers clinging to the edge of their seats.

 

Add The_False_Prince to Goodreads

 

Goodreads author bio:

Jennifer A. NielsenJennifer lives at the base of a very tall mountain in Northern Utah with her husband, three children, and a naughty puppy. She loves the smell of rainy days, hot chocolate, and old books, preferably all at once. She is a former speech teacher, theater director, and enjoyed a brief but disastrous career as a door-to-door pollster. In her spare time, Jennifer tends to panic, wondering what she has forgotten to do that has allowed her any spare time.

 
3 thoughts on “Friday Finds 2#

  1. Jackie says:

    I downloaded the False Prince too but Grave Mercy was not just for US residents . I’m from Canada and I got it. Anyway it’s always nice to get great audiobooks for free . I love audible.com ! I want to participate this week but it’ll be late by the time my post goes up . Oh well.

    • livvvy75 says:

      Whoops – when I looked it said underneath the description that it was only for US residents and unfortunately it is categorised under a list of audiobooks that isn’t available for international residents. Have you listened to it yet? I already own a physical copy of Grave Mercy but I wish I had the audiobook. I’m listening to The False Prince right now – I think the narrator’s fantastic! Just curious about audible, I’ve come across it before but is it very expensive/is it any good?

Leave a Reply

