Teaser Tuesday 4#

teaser tuesdays

This is a weekly meme hosted by Should Be Reading.

Here are the rules:

• Grab your current read
• Open to a random page
• Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
• BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
• Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

My teaser this week is from Grasping at Eternity by Karen Amanda Hooper (at 76%)

Grasping at Eternity (The Kindrily, #1)

 ‘My eyes widened. The room spun. I pulled my hand away from her. “I have to go.”‘

I am really loving this book so far! It’s not really an unfamiliar topic to me (I keep coming across reincarnation YA books) but I love the actual story. It still succeeds in bringing in something that’s just that little bit different.

Add Grasping_at_Eternity to Goodreads

So what’s your Teaser Tuesday? Leave me a link or tell me in the comments below!

14 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesday 4#

  1. I’m glad you’re liking it so far 😀
    Do you like Maryah and Nathaniel?

  2. I like the teaser, haven’t heard about this book yet?
    CarolynBrown-Books

  3. That’s really great, I wonder where he’d go? Thanks for sharing, here’s mine!

  4. kzemek says:

    The only reincarnation book I ever read was about a dog who died and came back as another dog, and another, and another.

    Here’s ours: http://ourstack.blogspot.com/2013/07/tuesday-teasers-four-for-you.html

  5. We have the same book for our teaser! I’m glad you like it. I literally just started but looks awesome. http://cynthia2729.wordpress.com/2013/07/23/teaser-tuesday-july-23/

  6. Kathy Martin says:

    Nice teaser. Please come see my teasers from Runt by Nora Raleigh Baskin and The White Princess by Philippa Gregory. Happy reading!

  7. Colline says:

    Reincarnation? Now that word teases me 🙂

  8. meidiver says:

    When I read that I thought, “man I hate the spins.” :p
    Here’s my Teaser Tuesday Written in Red by Anne Bishop
    Mei @ Diary of a Fair Weather Diver

  9. […] Teaser Tuesday 4# (bookcomet.wordpress.com) […]

  10. I have the same book but I haven’t read it 😀 It looks awesome though. my teaser is up
    http://wp.me/p3v5T1-92

Leave a Reply

