Musing Mondays 6#

musing mondays

Musing Monday is a weekly meme hosted by Should Be Reading. Musing Mondays asks you to muse about one of the following each week…

• Describe one of your reading habits.
• Tell us what book(s) you recently bought for yourself or someone else, and why you chose that/those book(s).
• What book are you currently desperate to get your hands on? Tell us about it! 
• Tell us what you’re reading right now — what you think of it, so far; why you chose it; what you are (or, aren’t) enjoying it.
• Do you have a bookish rant? Something about books or reading (or the industry) that gets your ire up? Share it with us!
• Instead of the above questions, maybe you just want to ramble on about something else pertaining to books — let’s hear it, then!

 

Monday Musing

I must admit, I was at a loss about what to muse about. I was going through the dot points in order and I’m up to the sixth one. So, I decided to talk about cover changes!

Cover changes I dislike:

The Immortal Rules (Blood of Eden, #1)The Eternity Cure (Blood of Eden, #2)

Luckily, matching covers for both were released…

The Immortal Rules (Blood of Eden, #1)The Eternity Cure (Blood of Eden #2) 

Beautiful Creatures (Caster Chronicles, #1)Beautiful Creatures (Caster Chronicles, #1)

 

Nightshade (Nightshade, #1) to Nightshade (Nightshade, #1) and Nightshade (Nightshade, #1)

Cover changes I do like:

White Cat (Curse Workers, #1)White Cat (Curse Workers, #1)

I like them both: Across the Universe (Across the Universe, #1)Across the Universe (Across the Universe, #1)

Shatter Me (Shatter Me, #1)Shatter Me (Shatter Me, #1)

A Great and Terrible Beauty (Gemma Doyle, #1)A Great and Terrible Beauty (Gemma Doyle, #1)

Uglies (Uglies, #1)Uglies (Uglies, #1)

I like them all: Unearthly (Unearthly, #1)Unearthly (Unearthly, #1)Unearthly (Unearthly, #1)

I like them both: Starcrossed (Starcrossed, #1)Starcrossed (Starcrossed, #1)

I like them both: The Goddess Test (Goddess Test, #1)The Goddess Test (Goddess Test, #1)

I like them both: Venom (Secrets of the Eternal Rose, #1)Venom (Secrets of the Eternal Rose, #1)

I like them both: Gone (Gone, #1)Gone (Gone, #1)

Eon: Dragoneye Reborn (Eon, #1)Eon

 

As you can see I usually have no problem with cover changes, provided there is matching covers available to each design. I am in no way attacking cover artists. I hope you enjoyed this post, I tried to do something a little different. Feel free to leave links to your Musing Mondays in the comments, I will be sure to check them out!

 

12 thoughts on “Musing Mondays 6#

  1. I am a tad obsessed with covers!
    But I must say, I liked the old Across the Universe cover, its what made me want to read the book to begin with.
    Nice post 😀

  2. I think covers are very important. contrary to the saying, I think many of make our first judgement about a book by the cover. a cheesy looking cover is a deal killer for me.

  3. What a great post. LIke you there are some changes I like and some I think are a big mistake. Here is mine: MM

  4. Jenna says:

    I do most of my reading on a Kindle, so covers aren’t very important to me. I’m not going to see it every time I pick the book up, you know? Still, I appreciate a good cover and I hate when they switch covers part of the way through a series.

  5. covers are very important. I admit I judge a book first, by the cover and second, the blurb…
    i have a musing too.. check it out http://wp.me/p3v5T1-90

Leave a Reply

