Once Upon a Read-a-Thon Mini Challenge and Status Update 2# and 3#

 
 
Mini challenge 1:
You’re in a bookstore and you’ve just purchased 5 books you’ve been dying to read, when the apocalypse hits. (Zombie, Demons, Vampires, Dean Winchester vs. Sam Winchester (yes, I’m watching Supernatural reruns) I don’t care what apocalypse). You’ve got one chance at survival, what 2 books do you take and what 3 other items do you take? 
 
My Answer:
 
So I’m in the bookstore gazing happily at the five books I have purchased: The Fault in Our Stars by John Green (yes, I know, I haven’t read this yet), Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo, Scarlet by Marissa Meyer, Splintered by A. G. Howard and Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor. Then the apocalypse strikes. I quickly grab all five books and realise I am going to have to leave three behind : ( and since I can’t decide which two, I pick randomly. The two books I take turn out to be: Scarlet and Daughter of Smoke and Bone. The three items I grab are my kindle (luckily still packed with unread books), massive drink bottle (filled of course) and some very filling snacks.
 
Mini challenge 2:
Make your dream guy using characteristics, personalities, looks, and anything else you can think of from your favorite book boyfriends.
 
My answer:
 
Surprisingly, this one I am finding to be a little trickier than than the previous challenge. Ok, here I go. Looks like Will Herondale from The Infernal Devices and has his hilarious sense of humour. He has to be kind as Prince Kai from The Lunar Chronicles, as intelligent as Sam from the Gone series, as brave as Jace from the Mortal Instruments and he just has to have a little bit of Puck from the Iron Fey series and a little bit of Patch from the Hush, Hush saga.
 
Status updates:
 
Currently reading: Unearthly by Cynthia Hand
Page number: 210
Books finished: 3 (The Selection by Kiera Cass, Ink Exchange by Melissa Marr, Fragile Eternity by Melissa Marr)
Hope to get to next: The Summoning by Kelley Armstrong
Total pages read: 1209
Challenges completed: 3
Enjoying book?: 4/5
 
Now while I am here, I may as well mention an awesome website called Libboo. When you buzz books enough times you get them. Unfortunately, I have a tendency to forget to buzz, so I have only gotten one book so far (Croak by Gina Damico). There are some pretty great titles on there and I can see a giveaway in the mists of the future…
 
Here are the books I am trying to get at the moment (so you can try and get them as well and help me out a little. MUCH appreciated :D) –
 
A Certain Slant of Light by Laura Whitcomb: https://www.libboo.com/read/a-certain-slant-of-light/livvvy75
Dead is the New Black by Marlene Perez: https://www.libboo.com/read/dead-is-the-new-black/livvvy75
Leave a Reply

