Once Upon a Read-a-Thon Challenge and Status Update!

Day 1 Mini Challenge!

Today’s challenge is hosted over at Cover2Cover Blog (http://www.cover2coverblog.blogspot.com.au/)

The challenge is to answer some questions:

Q. Which book are you most excited to read this coming year? It can already be released or coming soon.

Splintered (Splintered, #1)A. This is such a tough one. There are so many great books that were released this year that I can NOT wait to get my hands on! I think I am going to have to go with Splintered by A. G. Howard. I have been wanting this book ever since I first hear about it. It sounds AH-MAY-ZING!

Q.  Which book would you re-read if you had the time and weren’t so busy reading ALL of the other good things?

The ReplacementA. I would re-read The Replacement by Brenna Yovanoff. I read it a couple of months ago but didn’t really enjoy it. I just couldn’t get into the story because my mind was on other things and it definitely influenced my opinion of it. The reason I want to give it another go is because I felt I had to finish it and skimmed through it quickly – there was another book I really, really wanted to read at the time! I would probably re-read it if I had the time or if there was a sequel for me to read.

Q. and lastly, If you could meet any fictional character who would it be and why?

Clockwork Princess (The Infernal Devices, #3)A. If I was lucky enough to meet anyone, it would without a doubt be Tessa Gray from the Infernal Devices. She is so interesting (this is a minor spoiler if you haven’t read the first book) and is part Shadow Hunter and part Downworlder. Plus she is from Victorian England which is an era which I have always been interested in.  She is my favourite protagonist of all time!

Status updates:

Currently reading: About to begin Fire Country by David Estes

Page number: Haven’t started

Books finished: 2 (The Selection by Kiera Cass, Ink Exchange by Melissa Marr)

Total pages read: 610

Challenges complete: 1

Enjoying book: Haven’t started

2 thoughts on “Once Upon a Read-a-Thon Challenge and Status Update!

  1. gorelenore says:

    Thanks for participating in the Cover2CoverBlog Mini Challenge! Good luck during the read-a-thon! I cannot wait to read Splintered either!

Leave a Reply

