Once Upon a Read-a-Thon

readathonpostimageThis is my first time participating in the Once Upon a Read-aThon! It starts or started today at 12:01am and finishes at 11:59pm. It’s hosted by Lori at Pure Imagination, Candace at Candace’s Book Blog and Angela and Loretta at Reading Angels.

The idea is that you set yourself a goal to read more books than you typically do. There are also a bunch of fun mini challenges along the way. One lucky random winner will get a $100 gift card to Amazon (US) or Book Depository (INT).

Basically, I have worked out that if the Read-a-Thon is taking place based on US time it will give readers 64 hours of reading! But those as myself here in Australia would only get around 48 hours or so. Based on the hours I read during anyway. So, I decided to include the first part of the day here so that my reading hours is increased by five, giving me 63 hours of reading! That was probably a lot less complicated in my head.

Here are the books I hope to get to:

  • The Selection by Kiera Cass
  • Ink Exchange by Melissa Marr
  • The Summoning by Kelley Armstrong
  • Fragile Eternity by Melissa Marr

So here are my stats so far:

Currently reading: The Selection by Kiera Cass

Page number: 175 of 327

Books finished: 0

Total pages read: 155

Enjoying book?: 5/5

Books finished: Zilch

According to the linky list, there is still over 19 hours until it closes! So be sure to join!

 

 

Leave a Reply

